Purchased.

Not having a credit card puts a damper on cheap online shopping, so sometimes I’m stuck going to Barnes & Nobles.

‘Things Fall Apart’ – Chinua Achebe

‘The Inferno’ – Danta Alighieri (B & N Classics – Translation by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow {I’ll read anything from a man with a Hobbit’s name})

Two more Fictions to the pile, now I just have to read them.

3 Responses to “Purchased.”

  1. Have you read Dante’s Inferno before? I haven’t, I saw a new translation came out that’s supposed to be quite good. Let me know what you think, I’m planning on reading it. Hey, who wrote Flying Death, I’m trying to find it.

  2. I haven’t read it either. But it’s worth a try. I’m not pressured to read it, i.e. school, so it’s not a choir, and I can relaxe and take my time with it.

    I apologize, its called ‘Winged Death’ and I have it in this volume :

    http://www.sfbc.com/doc/browse/detail/product_detail.jhtml?repositoryId=632889B510

  3. Good site!!!


Leave a Reply

